Archinect
anchor

New York Institute of Technology School of Architecture

asdflkijd

To whom it may concern,
I am currently a freshman in college and I have been accepted to NYIT's school of architecture, I tried looked up articles on google but NYIT doesn't seem to be well known.. Can anyone give any advice/ views on the schools architecture program? I am thinking about completing my undergrad studies there and then depending on how things go, I would like to transfer over to Harvard Graduate School of Design ;). Thanks
Peter,

Apr 6, 08 1:17 am
difficultfix

I think the Important thing is that you are commited to your schooling, and it dosent really matter where you go to school as long as you have the dedication and are capable of creating great work.
Most people in undergrad seem to be more concerned with their social life then their education, I tell you this because i went through the same.

Apr 6, 08 10:53 am  · 
 · 
asdflkijd

I have also gotten a fair amount of grants to go to that school so I am really considering it. I understand that the undergraduate programs are just to start you off into the professional career field but I do believe that hard work pays off. I was just curious if anyone had any prior experience or knew anything about the school of architecture at NYIT. I heard that there are a lot of professors from Cooper U and etc etc. I'm hoping to also find an internship as well..
Peter,

Apr 6, 08 12:50 pm  · 
 · 
Apurimac

which school do you want to attend, manhattan or Old Westbury?

Apr 6, 08 2:07 pm  · 
 · 
asdflkijd

Manhattan because I've heard that the Manhattan one is better for architecture, and also, since it is in the city, where as the Old Westbury is in the suburbs..

Apr 6, 08 2:28 pm  · 
 · 
rozz