Archinect
anchor

need questions answered by an architect

LoveSiren29

im a student and been stuck on an assignment for months cause no one wants to take 5 mins to answer 9 simple questions lol

Hello,

Im studying interior decorating with open colleges and working on a current assignment, if you could help me out i would love that. and any tips to getting into the industry

1. The educational background of your profession and duration of study or the experience
required if no qualifications exist.

2. The role in general and how it relates to designing, decorating, or construction of a
building.

3. Your opinions of the roles of other professionals on the building site (be it a designer,
architect or decorator).

4. What do you do as a professional to keep abreast of the technological changes in the
industry?

5. Do you attend any conferences, exhibitions, and workshops?

6. Do you liaise with other professionals in the industry for support?

7. What professional journals do you read?

8. Which reference manual do you find most helpful?

9. How often do you update materials?

Mar 3, 13 10:32 am
Rusty!

This is not a 5 minute survey lol

Mar 3, 13 12:46 pm  · 
 · 
observant

First, I assume you are talking ARCHITECTURE, or you wouldn't be on this forum.  I'll try to give this a whack. I will qualify that these are my experiences, opinions, and perceptions, and others are encouraged to add to and/or challenge them.