Archinect
anchor

small firm/licensed moonlighter in Portland to collaborate with?

on my way

I'm an unlicensed architect in NY and I'm doing a really cool small commercial project in the Pearl District. I need someone local to work with. I was thinking a small firm that's just starting out, or a licensed moonlighter might be interested... We're just getting underway with schematic design, so it would be great to get someone involved now so s/he is really a part of the whole project.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Dec 10, 07 10:15 pm
knock

oxymoron?

Dec 10, 07 10:53 pm  · 
 · 
holz.box

hmm. haven't you already posted threads for this in
toronto (check)
boston (check)
cambridge (check)
whistler (check)
columbia (check)
south norwalk (check)

since you lived in pdx for 4 years, surely you know someone.
seriously, i didn't even go to UofO but i know like 15 architects in pdx.

btw, none of them would have any interest in this whatsoever.

Dec 10, 07 11:02 pm  · 
 · 
on my way

Holz - I sense some negativity in your post, which baffles me. I have posted threads for all of those locations and have worked with architects in all of those places... What of it?

I can't think of any reason someone would take offense to this kind of inquiry...

I don't know any architects in Portland because I didn't work in architecture after I finished school and none of classmates I keep in touch with live there.

Dec 10, 07 11:09 pm  · 
 · 
funkitecture

are you saying you want a portlander to take liability?
who will stamp?
what are the terms?

Dec 11, 07 4:22 pm  · 
 · 
on my way

Yes - I need an architect licensed in Oregon to stamp the drawings - but more importantly I want to work with someone local on both the design and execution of the project. This is a completely new brand and concept, so there is a lot of design work to be done.