Archinect
anchor

Los Angeles Inter Salary???

rubblerubble

Hey folks. I am a recent graduate of architecture, having received my B. of Arch. degree in May 2007. I have 2 years of work experience in a licensed firm in Louisiana, currently fulfilling my IDP requirements. I am interested in moving to Los Angeles after the new year, and was wondering what interns with my qualifications are. I am currently making $23/hr, which is a little under $48,000 / year. I get medical benefits, and paid vacation/sick.

Any ideas on L.A. salaries?

Oct 29, 07 5:50 pm
mdler

you are overpaid

Oct 29, 07 5:52 pm  · 
 · 
binary

dont move

Oct 29, 07 6:01 pm  · 
 · 

Interns.....
Paid?

Really....

Oct 29, 07 6:10 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

$28,000 out of school...that is with a masters

Oct 29, 07 6:18 pm  · 
 · 
vado retro

agreed that is more than most at that level. hope your bosses don't see this and cut your pay.

Oct 29, 07 6:22 pm  · 
 · 
allim70

really? it's a slightly different story but a friend of mine just got a job after finishing his m.arch. his starting salary is $ 50,000 in LA. He doesn't have much a job experience.

Oct 29, 07 6:40 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

allim70

where is he working?

Oct 29, 07 6:53 pm  · 
 · 
sameolddoctor

48K is pretty good, actually. Ive heard, 22-24$ per hour is the going rate these days - in Los Angeles.

Oct 29, 07 7:13 pm  · 
 · 
AP

allim70, your rate of pay, and your friend's, is much more in line with what i would expect than others here suggest.