Archinect
anchor

Name that Architect and Building!!!

laut raus lachen
Nov 9, 07 7:12 pm  · 
 · 

in september 2004. snap, that's three years already. good times.

Nov 9, 07 7:14 pm  · 
 · 
holz.box

ohne zwiebeln, bitte!

Nov 9, 07 7:15 pm  · 
 · 
holz.box

oh, i worked with a guy that went there, but i think he graduated the following semester or two.

Nov 9, 07 7:17 pm  · 
 · 
mleitner

what's the name? i graduated 2005

Nov 9, 07 7:20 pm  · 
 · 
holz.box

stefan abe

Nov 9, 07 7:21 pm  · 
 · 

was that in the US? are you in seattle, holz.box? how's the doener consortium up there?

Nov 9, 07 7:22 pm  · 
 · 
holz.box

no, in DE.

yes, in seattle. the doerner selection is awful, there are like 2 turkish places and they both do it wrong.

too expensive, and missing half the ingredients.

i thought about sponsoring a turkish family and bringing them up here just to open up a hole in the wall that can stay open til 2 or 3. it's a shame they haven't flourished in the US. i seriously spent half of my time eating in the mensa, the other half in a kebabhaus.

Nov 9, 07 7:25 pm  · 
 · 
mleitner

sounds very familiar - but then there were so many stefans i could be wrong.

Nov 9, 07 7:26 pm  · 
 · 
holz.box

i'd imagine so. no biggie, i was just wondering where he ended up.

Nov 9, 07 7:29 pm  · 
 · 

yeah, there were tons of stefans, but I'm sure I know his face. I should check on facebook.

I totally feel ya on the american doener situation! there are some places in downtown LA - it's actually called 'little istanbul'! - but their kebab ain't the same. I discovered lebanese shawarma as my methadon. good stuff!

martin, do you have good doeners (komplett bitte, mit schafskaese) on the west side?

Nov 9, 07 7:32 pm  · 
 · 
mleitner

no. all they have out here is meth at best. a friend of mine is a doener addict and he's going insane out here.
i actually miss the currywurst more. berlin - that's the place.

Nov 9, 07 7:39 pm  · 
 ·