Archinect
anchor

How much $$ do you manage?

Ms Beary

I'm still a newbie at this, and just got slammed with a lot of work. I like to be busy, don't get me wrong, but I am looking for some good basis' on which to ask for a raise. I do all my own drafting too.

Aug 14, 07 8:54 pm
dsc_arch

Please explain more about your situation.

Number of projects under your purview, dollars per project managed, amount of people you can delegate to. That is all a factor

Aug 14, 07 8:57 pm  · 
 · 
some person

This question has potential. As dsc_arch pointed out, more information would be helpful. However, I will answer the question I think you're asking:

I'm currently effectively managing CA for two projects with a hard cost (read: pay application amount) of over $60 million combined. In my opinion, it is a lot of responsibility to place predominantly on one person.

I'm interested to hear everyone else's stats.

Aug 14, 07 9:16 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

I thought this thread was about what sort of control you have over the project fees and firms $$$$.

that said, today I bought a $400 satellite image of our project site - first time I've been given the go ahead to graduate from free aerial images ala terraserver and google earth. I'm salivating about gaining access to the QuickBird 60cm rez view!!!! I'm also coordinating a $250k contract with the feasibility consultant. not bad for my first month at this job.

Aug 14, 07 9:19 pm  · 
 · 
rob(E)

i convinced a client 3d-h was the way to go...for some reason this is my last day before i go back to school..

Aug 15, 07 9:58 am  · 
 · 
rob(E)

i even did it at 30 60..no just at 45 45...innovative right?

Aug 15, 07 9:58 am  · 
 · 

about $35m right now, spread across 8 projects.

Aug 15, 07 10:07 am  · 
 · 
rob(E)

300,000$, 2 small rennovation projects. Im going into my fourth year of undergrad so my office is helping me to get my feet wet-learning a ton

Aug 15, 07 10:18 am  · 
 · 
aquapura