Archinect
anchor

2008 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

asbuckeye07

well there are plenty of sketches...i guess im referring to what Harvard is asking for advanced standing (people with a bs arch), which I believe is something like hand drawn (drafted) plans and such.

Dec 9, 07 7:52 pm  · 
 · 
asbuckeye07

Yeah, Im applying for march I also...just the version of march that will, hopefully, allow me to skip a year.

Dec 9, 07 7:53 pm  · 
 · 
boxy

they require hand-drafted plans for advanced standing? weird. what if you work strictly in cad?

Dec 9, 07 7:58 pm  · 
 · 
nnoraa

Oh okay... in that case - I would add in hand drawings... just my opinion anyway.

I have a question - I am applying straight out of undergrad - do you think this would hurt me in my application? i have a lot of internship experience in my major, but i've noticed that a majority of the students in the m. arch I programs are a lot older/have more working experience. i feel fully capable if accepted to be able to handle all of the work.. but im just curious because i almost feel as if i'm not mature enough? if that makes any sense?

Dec 9, 07 8:00 pm  · 
 · 
asbuckeye07

I know, thats what Im saying....I dropped the hand thing pretty quickly, so the projects I do have are incomplete/crap from my sophomore year. And at this point if I do try and put them in they'll look forced/out of place next to everything else.

Dec 9, 07 8:02 pm  · 
 · 
boxy

wow, we're talking a lot today. norita- i know how you're feeling. but if your work is sick and you're academically solid, there is no denying that you belong in a good m.arch program. strangely, i think most people think that they're too old to be in school still.

Dec 9, 07 8:03 pm  · 
 · 
asbuckeye07