Archinect
anchor

The School that I attend.

difficultfix

Hey Whats up I am a first Year Grad, and I just wanted to share a little of what my school is Like.

I go to the Newschool of Architecture in San Diego. I am having alot of fun and i am learning alot. I have heard a few remarks from people who have never even been to the School, But I am actually Achieving what I came to do. Like I said before (on Previous post) I work for an MEP consulting engineering Firm, But if things go well i will be joining a new Firm an Architecture Firm, here in Downtown San Diego. ( I have an Interview on Monday).

I decided to post a few Images so you Can See what the Campus looks like. I will not Show peoples work up close so that I respect their work ( since they might not approve me showing their work)

This is What some of The Studios Look Like.

This is what some of the Classrooms Look like

Feb 18, 07 2:24 am
Carl Douglas (agfa8x)

Thanks, DF. It's always really interesting to see what other schools are like.
What do you think of the courses so far?

Feb 18, 07 2:50 am  · 
 · 
aspect

all drafting tables, no computers? More like an Oldschool to me!! anyway, environment much better than mine.

Feb 18, 07 3:04 am  · 
 · 
matteo

The entrance seems like one of a beauty salon, but the interiors are great.
At least you have one table and one comfy chair by student.
I had one table for 4 and not even enough wood barstools for everyone.
And the columns in the classrooms are way thinner than the ones I had in my classrooms.

Feb 18, 07 11:30 am  · 
 · 
difficultfix

I am Actually enjoying it....Even though it takes almost all my time. ( alot of sleepless nights). I am married and I have a 9 month old son. So its alot harder on them.
Like all schools some classes are better then others ( depending on the professors / instructors). I am trying to absorb as much as I can. It seems like alot of Information to learn in such a short period of time. I am in the M. Arch 4 + 3.