Archinect
anchor

2007 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

Starland Vocal Band

congrats +i and rationalist. also dxd for scholarship (nice, isn't it?) and whoever else i missed.

Apr 2, 07 11:43 pm  · 
 · 
wolverine

newbie here. I'm in Seattle. It was tragic to hear what happened at the architecture school at UW.

I got accepted to SUNY Buffalo and UW's 3+ programs. Anyone have some feedback about Buffalo's program? I missed out on UW's open house, but I'm visiting Buffalo later this week. I'd be happy to share my perceptions if anyone is also considering Buffalo; or am I the only one?

Apr 3, 07 2:47 am  · 
 · 
iuhc

First time posting msg here. hi everybody.
I got to UCLA(M.1), Rice(Op2) and Upenn(m.1). However for UCLA and upenn, they said i didnt fulfill with some of their prerequisite courses. Does anyone come across the same case? If yes, pls tell me what should i do. Can i take it during the M.1 semester?
Thanks.

Apr 3, 07 4:36 am  · 
 · 
iuhc

First time posting msg here. hi everybody.
I got to UCLA(M.1), Rice(Op2) and Upenn(m.1). However for UCLA and upenn, they said i didnt fulfill with some of their prerequisite courses. Does anyone come across the same case? If yes, pls tell me what should i do. Can i take it during the M.1 semester?
Thanks.

Apr 3, 07 4:36 am  · 
 · 
designbydesign

3 year program?
prerequisite courses: such as?

Apr 3, 07 4:43 am  · 
 · 
iuhc

yeah...3 yr program...
prerequisite courses:
UCLA: history of archi. , physics
Upenn: physics
I have a archi. background which take history of arch for 3 yrs...not sure why UCLA said i didnt.

Apr 3, 07 4:49 am  · 
 · 
designbydesign

so UPenn asked you about the Physics? and what if you can't take the class... let's say this summer. What are they going to do?

Apr 3, 07 5:01 am  · 
 · 
iuhc

Yeah...that's what i concern.
Therefore i ask does anyone come across the same case? If yes, pls tell me what should i do. Can i take it during the M.1 semester?

Apr 3, 07 5:05 am  · 
 ·