Archinect
anchor

Doctor vs. Architect?

sneharomieo

Yeah... I find that I'm more attracted to become an architect but now I'm going to coaching classes for medicine entrance. Which is better? Becoming a doctor or an architect? Basically I'm an above average student. Memorising power is low for me. But I'm creative. I love doing new things and studying more about the unknown. I don't know what to choose. I love to be a doctor and also an architect. I don't know in which I would be more happier in my life. All that matters me is that I need to be happy in my future, money is not a matter, I have strength and can work hard for living but I need to be happy. So please help me choose a career... Please.. 

Sep 19, 18 11:15 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

looks like you know quite little about both profession. They are very far from similar. Here's a good piece of advice: Don't outsource important adult decisions to unknown people in internet forums.

Sep 19, 18 11:20 am  · 
 · 
sneharomieo

I'm actually so confused. It's my future. I really am in a turning point of my life. What do you think?

Sep 19, 18 11:25 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

I think you ought not to rely on random strangers for "life turning point" decisions. Double that since you don't know the first thing about either the education and professional worlds of either profession. It's much more complicated than a "go to X" type answer.

Sep 19, 18 11:33 am  · 
 · 
sneharomieo

So you think I rely on strangers? I thought you were experienced people who could advice a girl...

Sep 19, 18 12:10 pm  · 
 · 
sneharomieo

So sorry...

Sep 19, 18 12:11 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

sneharomieo, we're not psychologists nor are we career counselors. All we can tell you is to do your own research first. Architecture school is very different from practice and it's not evident from your posts that you've made the effort to understand the basics of either.

Sep 19, 18 10:31 pm  · 
 · 
Sean!