Archinect
anchor

New and Hungry

Philson

Hey everyone!

I just got on Archinect, well today, and I am really  excited. The discussions that are going on are exactly what I have been in search of and the description on my blog may help to shed some light on where I am at:

www.philwilson.ca

"This collection of projects, observations and thoughts is based in the visual, but seeks something below this thin surface. It is an attempt to reclaim a dialog with the world around us, instead of just becoming another outlet of digital junk. Each image is displayed one after another in a vertical stream. Viewed in this way the posts become part of the mass of visual noise, hovering over them allows for each to be understood as an individual experience with written text.

I have only recently added this functionality to my blog so older posts may only be visual. I will be going back and adding text for certain posts.

I am a graduate architecture student from Canada currently living in Dusseldorf Germany. I was tired of only seeing architectural images, and am more interested in hearing, stories, observations, ideas. Feel free to send me an email, or check out my current body of work."

Okay so my blog hasn't been overly successful because its hard to attract people, coming to archinet may be exactly what is needed, to join in on current initiatives. I realized there are other initiatives in this same direction after reading the latest 2011 issue of CLOG.