Archinect
anchor

The role of technology and human interaction in Architectural education.

shadikjs

hey guys! im an architecture grad student from the University of Detroit Mercy. Im currently working on my thesis that pertains to the effects of technology on human interaction and how its applied to the current constraints on architectural education. I would love to get some ideas of how you see architectural education, what you would like to change about it, and where you can see it going in the future! 

If you would like i also have made a survey ive sent to major universities throughout the country! I would love some additional statistics! Its not necessary but would certainly be appreciated!  

http://www.surveybuilder.com/s/KQrnI5qB4AA?source_id=3&source_type=web

Happy Wednesday =)

Nov 16, 11 6:04 pm
Art+tec

Hey Shad,

As broad as this topic can be...this is actually something very similar to what I am looking into as well. "Technology" is being used and branched out in many respective fields (for both good and bad reasons). I am curious to see your results and findings.

Nov 16, 11 8:14 pm  · 
 · 
shadikjs

Well it all really started with the issue of architectural replication and branding. I began to dive a little deeper into the issue and began to examine the way an architect designs. I have been working in a firm environment for the past year or so, so i have had an opportunity to explore the differences between education and profession prior to the present moment where its all culminating in the form of my thesis. A lot of people complain about the distances between the two different scenarios but a lot of people fail to see some striking similarities (good and bad).