Archinect
anchor

screw zagat

bawmis

upon moving to new york, i was confronted with its elitist sceniness. i know there is something to say for discovering that great place for yourself, but can anyone whos lived in nyc for more than a month offer their own personal diamonds in the rough? restaurants, stores, bakeries, bars, places, galleries, or etc. being an intern architect i cant afford the pretension

Jun 25, 05 4:26 pm
b3tadine[sutures]

i love nyc, but the pretension is so fucking thick you need a chainsaw or plumbers snake to sort through the shiite. so have fun making fun...

Jun 25, 05 5:04 pm  · 
 · 
johndevlin

isn't archinect pretty pretentious with "elitist sceniness"?

Jun 25, 05 8:44 pm  · 
 · 
levasser

bawmis, what neighborhood are you in?

Jun 26, 05 6:16 pm  · 
 · 
bawmis

right now hells kitchen but i havent settled permanently and i am open to any or all suggestions in general independent of where i live.

Jun 26, 05 8:55 pm  · 
 · 
bawmis

right now hells kitchen but i havent settled permanently and i am open to any or all suggestions in general independent of where i live.

Jun 26, 05 8:55 pm  · 
 · 
lush

hells kitchen is way up there in the snobby-pretentious dept. In manhattan i feel like the upper west side and harlem lack the 'elitist sceniness' of so many of the 'cool' lower manhattan villages/ kitchens/ squares etc. I would also give some of the less yuppie neighborhoods of brooklyn a look-see- fort green, boerum hill, bed stuy etc.

Jun 26, 05 9:33 pm  · 
 · 
design geek-girl