Archinect
anchor

What kind of Master's Programs are Architecture Graduates allowed to choose?

archibox3

I am currently an Architecture undergraduate student in Europe. Does anybody know if there are any restrictions as to what kind of Master's Programs I can choose? I would like to see what's on the horizon other than Interior Design, Urban Planning, Civil engineering etc. 

Feb 3, 23 9:47 am
Non Sequitur

You can choose to spend your money however you choose as long as you meet the required pre-requisits.  What's important is what you want to do after grad school.  For example, want to actually practice as an architect? Well, you damn well better make sure where ever you go is accredited for your jurisdiction otherwise you're just collecting expensive pieces of paper.

Feb 3, 23 10:06 am  · 
1  · 
architecturepinecone

There are no hard and fast rules regarding which master's programs you can choose from, as the decision is ultimately up to you.

Feb 3, 23 12:30 pm  · 
 · 

There are though . . . . 

1. Make sure you can afford it. 

2. Make sure the program is accredited in the area you want to practice.

If the programs meets those two requirements then pick whichever you want! 

Feb 3, 23 12:34 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Chad, you forgot the first step: Don't do any research yourself but instead ask the internet to make adult decisions for you.

Feb 3, 23 12:44 pm  · 
3  ·  1
archibox3

You forgot another step too. Make sure to not care about the opinion of random internet smartass who thought to do the unnecessary and bring down people for no actual reason and make complete assumptions, just because they wanted to ask something. People are my university are not really helpful, colleagues don't know even so I'm not going out of my only just to be mocked by the same little person like you. Please do me a favor and be nicer.

Feb 3, 23 2:39 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Obvious OP laziness is a good reason

Feb 3, 23 2:52 pm  · 
 · 
archibox3