Archinect
anchor

Can boss make me have wig

Turbo123

I am at new architectural design firm.  The boss says my hair looks ugly and makes the office look poor.  He makes me wear a wig.  My friend laugh at me because the wig is long hair and looks strange on me.  The wig falls off all day and he put glue In to make it hold on my head.  Is this legal ?   I am 31 man with medium build.  

Dec 16, 22 4:38 pm
Almosthip

What country is this?

Dec 16, 22 4:46 pm  · 
 · 
natematt

wtf... 

Dec 16, 22 5:25 pm  · 
 · 

Nearly every country that isn't completely and totally ass-backward, can not do that with legitimacy. You would have to have an NSFW tattoo or something on the top of your head before there is much of a reason. This "your ugly" basis can run into issues like anti-discrimination laws. There are potential legal issues. He may or may not run into trouble but it's going to be a dubious position to justify his demands. IANAL (I AM NOT A LAWYER)

Dec 16, 22 7:11 pm  · 
 · 
Turbo123

He say it is ugly because I am bald guy. I don’t have tattoos. Most office is full of beautiful fashion and models.

Dec 16, 22 7:17 pm  · 
 · 

Whether that is illegal is hard to say. That's something to consult a lawyer about. It sounds like a situation where you may want to consider applying for work at another company that isn't such a douchy place. Hostile work environment. I'd seek a different place of employment.

In the meantime, I'd just play along so you get the paychecks until you have another place to work at secured and can then submit your resignation and go on to working for someone else.

Dec 16, 22 7:56 pm  · 
 · 
Turbo123

I will continue to wear wig on top of my head. Thank you sir for legal advices.

Dec 17, 22 1:53 pm  · 
 ·