Archinect
anchor

looking for a mentor

nataliarucinska

Hello! 

I'm a graduate in architecture. I'd like to pursue PhD in arts&architecture in the future. I have many ideas of research and I'm eager to learn and explore. And I am wondering... If anyone maybe would like to be my mentor? Guide me, talk about architecture, art, concepts, science, answer my questions, catch my mistakes... just look at my works and tell me if I didn't go too far : D

My major interests are, in very general view, art&architecture of Renaissance and Modernism. I'm into theory and how it reflects practice. I love effortlessness of works of Alvar Alto, understanding of natural habitat in Frank Lloyd Wright's designs, silence and class in Peter Zumthor's spaces, but also bothered by Ricardo Bofill's variety and many others.

What I can offer, except abstract thinking and sense of humor.. satisfaction of passing experience and knowledge to younger generation of conceptualists, if you will.

Kind Regards,
Natalia

Sep 7, 22 6:07 pm
newbie.Phronesis

Hi Natalia, congrats on graduating! I'd recommend asking your professors/studio instructors for connections, or if you're working/have worked ask architects there. They'll be significantly better advisors then some anonymous internet citizen. Best of luck and cheers

Sep 7, 22 10:12 pm  · 
2  · 
citizen

Well !

Mar 31, 23 6:18 pm  · 
 · 
bowling_ball

Love this. I agree with Newbie above - having somebody local would likely benefit you more. Have to reached out to your professional association? They may have a bunch of people on file who could act as mentor. 

Sep 8, 22 12:08 am  · 
2  · 
shanepassaro

Hello Natalia,