Archinect
anchor

I regret switching from architecture beacuse of stupid reason

Dann

i know that this place is not the best place to write about this topic, but i need a place where i write what is inside my chest.

2 years ago I started studying architecture in a new country, it was online so for 1 year i didnt know ky classmates and beacuse of the overload homeworks i didnt had time to know other people outside, so this year was the worst year in my life, beacuse i have no friends and because i found out that i dont like architecture, i hated every second of it, i was depressed and stressed all the time in this year, asking my self why did i choose this major without knowing anything about it.

So i changed to political science, i love this major and in the last year i felt happy in every second of every class, so i think that i did the best choice that i changed the major, but what i didnt mention that i changed the whole university beacuse my old university doesnt offer political science.

I had only one friend from my previos university so he invited me to come and see the faculty beacuse when i studied there it was online so i didnt come to campus, i loved the university and started to come alot, 3 times a week, i had alot of friends there who was my classmates, and i noticed 2 things.

1- I hate everything they are working on in architecture, everything from sketching to modelling to autocad and 3d max and even the long hours they spent

2- i loved my old university and loved my old classmates more than my new classmates, even my girlfriend is my architecture classmate.

So everytime i go there i feel regret that i changed the major and the university, even so that i know that i hate architecture, but i love the people there  so im in a really stupid delimma, i know this reason is stupid beacuse after 4 years i will not see those classmates again so they are not real friends, but even with that litrecy i feel regret

How can i go beyond this delimma?