Archinect
anchor

Architect and Material Scientist

ΑθανασίαΧρυσανθοπούλου

Hello everyone.

I have studied Material Science, and I have obtained a Master Degree at Material Science and Engineering. Now I am an undergraduate student at Architecture and I am looking for a phd degree but I have no idea for Universities at Europe. My plan is to combine these to scientific fields Architecture and Material Science through nanomaterials.  

Any ideas?

Thank you . 

Jul 12, 22 12:12 am
bowling_ball

You do not need any architectural education for what you're planning. Like, at all. Don't waste your time if you're not planning to get your license and/or practice, unless you really enjoy the university experience and don't have to take out loans to do it.

Jul 12, 22 12:19 am  · 
1  · 
ΑθανασίαΧρυσανθοπούλου

I don't reject a job of course because I love architecture. The problem is that I live in Greece and here salaries are very low even for your living. So I am looking for opportunities at other countries.

Jul 12, 22 2:06 am  · 
 · 
esharles

ETH Zurich and EPFL are doing really interesting work in terms of new construction materials and technologies (check out the work of Achim Menges and Gramazio Kohler for a glimpse).

Jul 12, 22 2:02 am  · 
2  · 
robhaw