Archinect
anchor

34 years old, About double Master in addition to B.Arch

Aaron_

What are the consequences of completing two masters at 34?

Although I have about a year and a half of internship experience, the reason I want to complete the master's twice at this time is that I am currently doing my master's at a place with a very high reputation in my country, and this is for future university lecturers or my reputation in my country is.

However, what I want to study is in Europe, and I want to do one more master's job in Europe. And I want to return to my home country and work on my own. (especially Zurich, Switzerland)

Is this ok? I'd love to hear from you smart people.

Jul 20, 21 7:32 pm
Non Sequitur

So when do you plan on starting your real career or will you perpetually avoid it by staying in academia?  there is nothing wrong with a masters in your 30s or later, but at one point, you need to know what your going to do with all those framed de pieces of paper. 

Jul 20, 21 7:36 pm  · 
2  ·  2
Aaron_

I think my full-fledged career will start at the age of 34, so I'm posting this with concerns. I can also continue to work in Switzerland from the age of 34. Switzerland has a lot of what I want. In particular, I think I would be happy to work for good architects in Switzerland. I know it's too late to start a career from the age of 34, but I'm also considering teaching at school, aiming to open my own office in my own country based on what I've studied before and learned in other countries. If this is difficult, I want to work in a large office based on the master.

Jul 20, 21 7:48 pm  · 
 · 
Aaron_

Btw, Thank you for your consideration.

Jul 20, 21 7:50 pm  · 
 · 
square.

no bias to see here..

Jul 22, 21 9:50 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

^Bias? where? I don't see the snark in my response and I think my point that it's not worth collecting degrees unless you know what to do with them is good criticism.

Jul 22, 21 10:11 am  · 
 · 
square.