Archinect
anchor

After bachelor in construction management.

Bob2525

To anyone,

I will be graduating with bachelor in construction management- RICS accredited degree. I would like to just check what are the available paths for someone who is majoring in construction management to take up upon graduation ? 

I would love to transition back to architectural design track after a few years of working as I have some experience in designing and working for an architectural firm. I am currently not sure which track should I pursue as I have studied different areas of built environment based on my school construction management curriculum such as Quantity surveying, real estate, building fire safety, contract administration, infrastructure development and construction planning. 

What are the paths that would be suitable for someone's end goal is to design and construct building with technical background ?

I have read the forum and realized that the area of construction management has a better salary and life compared to architecture. I am not sure which exact specialization/area of construction management do people mostly work in?

It would be great if someone who is currently in construction management mainly anywhere around the world could enlighten me what are the paths and job prospects. 

Thank you.

Sep 28, 20 4:56 pm
newbie.Phronesis

Not in construction management, but if you want to build larger than houses in many countries you'll need to become an architect or hire one to finish+sign off your drawings. With your degree could take a M.Arch, just double check your state/province/country's laws if you even need to.

Could try running a design/build firm too. Cheers

Sep 28, 20 5:22 pm  · 
 · 
Bob2525