Archinect
anchor

Professional Portfolio

fredcruz86

Hello,

I'm redoing my portfolio but I'm struggling a bit.

I've have 3 years of experience and I'm trying to focus on learning construction so most of my work has been technical. Most of the renders are not mine and I'm tring to leave some academic work to show different types of work.

I started to participate in competitions recently and I already have a new project to include but I'm not sure where it fits.

I would really like some input if possible since I kept the same layout over these years and I never really got any feedback over the portfolio itself.

I leave you with link (the text it's in french sorry)

https://issuu.com/fredericomac...

Thank you.

Aug 7, 20 1:09 pm
Akira

Your portfolio definitely shows that you have experience, not sure on what you are trying to become but you should tailor your portfolio for the type of job you want. Not really constructive, but its a bit boring, in my opinion a portfolio should somewhat interest the viewer, your portfolio is  bland, dry and really nothing special. What you could do better is having bigger pictures of your renders and minimizing the size of the drawing as much as you can. I would also separate my CV and resume from my portfolio, usually employers ask for them separately. Also I would limit how many drawings I put on a page as you wouldn't want to overwhelm the viewer, and realistically employers that are viewing your portfolio are not going to read everything and will skim through it, so keep it short sweet and simple.

Aug 9, 20 2:55 pm  · 
 · 
fredcruz86