Archinect
anchor

What do you need to be an architect?

juanamezarodriguez

hello, I'm Juana and I have my bachelor's degree in systems engineering however before I started studying systems engineering I was in an architecture workshop in order to apply to an architecture school and this experience liked me so much! . I made sketches, I learned about architects and other things. Unfortunately my family didn't have enough many to pay the admission exam and I had to choose other career in other university (public as well) and there wasn't architecture there (I don't want to continuous with this history because it's like a cycle , what could I do or what couldn't do  ....i was just seventeen years old and the decisions that I made were that I considered right in that moment). The point is that during my studies of engineering I never forgot architecture and I always read journeys about architecture , I went to lecturers about architecture , I watched documentaries and made sketches. Even I went to a lecturer where I could see a prize pritzker Alejandro Aravena ( I was so excited). 

I would like to make architecture and for that reason I want to enroll in a March . Could you tell me in what universities can accept somebody with a bachelor's degree in systems engineering?.In my country there's no that option. 

May 5, 20 8:44 pm

What you need is a husband or wife with deep pockets.

May 5, 20 9:10 pm  · 
 · 
CodesareFUN

Or money from Mommy and Daddy because this profession fucks over everyone that doesn’t come from a wealthy background.

May 6, 20 9:56 am  · 
 · 
Volunteer

A pencil and a semi-retired architect as a mentor.

May 6, 20 10:41 am  · 
2  · 
archanonymous

If you are enrolling in an M.Arch program in the USA or Canada and your undergrad is from a respected and accredited institution in your home country, you should be eligible for almost any 3-year graduate program. 

May 6, 20 10:41 am  · 
1  · 
leonizer