Archinect
anchor

Help needed in Annexe layout and floor plans

sakerugozatchaki

Hello guys Im new at architecture and am working on a project where I am building in an existing garden a 1000 sq ft annexe for a newly married couple. I need to figure out the best way of utilising space properly without wasting any. 

I attach the basic layout of the dimensions I am working with. The ground floor requires a living room, kitchen, dining, study , powder room and pantry . The first floor requires a master bedroom with bathroom, closets, 2 small bedrooms with attached bathroom for both and other utilisation of space. Privacy is a key factor cause the husband has many male friends over and doesn't want his wife to be disturbed while navigating the space. The city is a hot city in summer months requiring air conditioning but for 2-3 months in winter gets nice and cool. 

Feb 10, 20 4:01 pm
Non Sequitur

Is this a school project or are you actually getting paid to design this space?  If it's the former, then that's you job as a student to put forth multiple versions of spaces until you decide on an intelligent combination that suits the project brief.  Then have fun with design elements.

If it's the later, then why are you accepting commissions when you rely on crowd-sourcing for your answers?  

Feb 10, 20 4:06 pm  · 
 · 
sakerugozatchaki

Im the husband and im DIYing it :D

Feb 10, 20 4:51 pm  · 
 · 
sakerugozatchaki

Unfortunately in my experience the people I spoke with led me to believe going about the whole process from A-Z my self is the best way possible to get it done.

Feb 10, 20 4:58 pm  · 
 · 
sakerugozatchaki

Ofcourse with knowledge available out there

Feb 10, 20 4:58 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Who ever told you that is fucking idiot. The best way to get it done is to hire professionals who know what they are doing.

Feb 10, 20 5:09 pm  · 
 · 
OddArchitect