Archinect
anchor

Billing for interiors job

alicelong

Hello,

I am a graduate with 1 year's experience in education. 

Recently, I got a interiors job from a relative, about 150sqm. I have never done interiors before and was wondering how the job would be priced up in terms of deliverables and work hours. So far I've had a meeting with the client and they want to see a number of design options per room. I have established a list of deliverables for SD.

How would you calculate the initial fee for SD in this case?

Example: 5 rooms x 3 design options each x time/option x hourly rate?

Then renew fee for additional SD hours until design freeze?

Also, what deliverables count as DD in a job like this?

As part of the work, I 'll have to browse for products for my proposal (furniture, plumbing fixtures, kitchen, finishes). In interior jobs does this fall within SD or next phases?

Some input from a resi architect or interiors designer would be greatly appreciated, as I only have large scale education experience but would love to take this job on!

Also this is for a relative which means I will get paid for the job but I don't think that a contract is required.

Thank you!

Dec 14, 19 4:59 pm

1 Featured Comment

All 3 Comments

BulgarBlogger