Archinect
anchor

What should I read/study/etc so that I can get my first job in architecture?

Beshoy Adel

Good evening,

I graduated in 2016 (My certification is from Egypt so we don't have any licensing tests or anything) and since then I'd been working in graphic design and a bunch of other side jobs that are not related to architecture... Now I want to get a job in architecture (a big part of why I didn't work in architecture before was my anxiety which is now treated for the most part)

Anyway I don't know what I should focus on other than learning the software, I am learning sketchup and revit but other than that I don't know what I should read/study/watch/etc that can refresh my knowledge or give me the knowledge required to get an entry level job in architecture. Can you please tell me what should I do?

Thanks in advance.

Sep 5, 18 9:50 am
randomised

Start with rereading your old topics here with similar questions :)

Sep 5, 18 10:06 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

What a mess...

Where to start? Start at the bottom with basic detailing fundamentals.  "Learning" software outside of a work environment is not really learning anyways, so don't bank on that.

Sep 5, 18 10:42 am  · 
 · 
callmejacklogan

First of all, start with all the old books which you had started reading when you first joined the architecture subject. Next if you want to study Civil Engineering then this would be a better option too.

Sep 5, 18 2:08 pm  · 
 · 
callmejacklogan

First of all, start with all the old books which you had started reading when you first joined the architecture subject. Next if you want to study Civil Engineering then this would be a better option too. Thanks and Regards, panda helper emu4ios gbwhatsapp

Sep 7, 18 12:37 pm  · 
 ·