Archinect
anchor

M.Arch II Portfolio... Help!

Zhypronite282

After working for about a year I’ve decided to apply to grad school, specifically M.Arch II programs. I’m an Asian American female, graduated with a B.Arch from Pratt Institute with a 3.48 gpa, and I’m currently studying for the GRE. My gpa concerns me a bit because I got a C in one design studio during my sophomore year (personal/ family issues), however I’ve made sure since then to keep my grades up, will this severely affect my chances? 

I plan to apply to Harvard GSD, Columbia GSAPP, UPenn, UC Berkeley, U Wash, and maybe Yale SOA if I have the time. As the portfolio is the most crucial aspect of the application process, it would be great to receive critical feedback in regards to how I can improve my work to make it as strong as possible. Looking back at my past projects, I feel completely inadequate compared to other applicants whose portfolios I have seen online. I’m curating my portfolio from scratch, and my current works can be viewed here: https://j-y-e.weebly.com

I know it’s a bit weak, especially my thesis project, but sadly it’s my current starting point. Please help, any feedback is greatly appreciated! Which projects/ drawings do you guys think are the strongest? Am I missing any critical components? What would you guys like to see more of? I’m currently adding more diagrams, and improving my drawings in terms of graphic representation.

Aug 8, 18 12:05 pm
Anon_grad2.0

Citta Nuova and Annex are my favorite projects, but where are your DRAWINGS!!!

Was there not any development/process/diagram drawings for these two projects. If not, make them NOW. The good news is that you have until December to work on them. 

I really like the  diagrams with blue/yellow overlays in your “extras” category. Where these for any particular project?

Aug 8, 18 2:31 pm  · 
 · 
Zhypronite282