Archinect
anchor

H1 B Visa

madhuryaparsi1

Hello Everyone,

I am an immigrant from India and I work as an Architectural Associate/ Intern Architect at an architectural firm in Florida under 'EAD',My Job is a professional one, typically the first job someone would start off with after graduating from an architecture school with a professional Architecture degree, I have a Bachelors degree(B.Arch) from India and an M.Arch degree from the US. I deal with not only producing architectural drawings but also involve in making important Design decisions. My company is going to file an H1 B Visa for me, and my attorney and I have been trying to find a suitable title we could use for my position, under the H1-B oppucations, there are only two titles that seemed relevant to my designation:

1)Architect

2) Architectural Drafter

None of the above mentioned titles fit my job duties, because an 'Architectural Drafter' is not a professional title, but I am not an Architect yet either. I have no clue what title to use, Please help me! 

Thanks  

Mar 21, 18 10:49 am
Non Sequitur

Drafter works well as an architect needs to be licensed... That is where the professional title comes from.

Mar 21, 18 10:54 am  · 
 · 
joseffischer