Archinect
anchor

Confusion regarding M.Arch

HarshM.
I completed my bachelors in architecture from India, now i am planing to do MArch. But i am really confused which stream i should go for? Two stream i find very interesting are light designing and the other one is urban designing.

Jan 17, 18 3:22 pm
Non Sequitur

Maybe start by not crowd-sourcing important life decisions.

I know, being a responsible adult is hard, but really, you got to start eventually, right?

Choose option C.

Jan 17, 18 3:38 pm  · 
 · 

Could you define "light designing"

As for Urban Design it is as much about design as it is about politics. Urban Design has close relations to landscape architecture and to architecture (the architecture of designing buildings not software).

Despite Non Sequitur's comments I hope you continue the dialog here and on other forums as there are likely many people with the same questions. Many of us are happy to help answer questions if we can.

Did you have schools in mind in the US or Europe?

Best of luck

Peter Normand

Jan 17, 18 4:34 pm  · 
 · 
HarshM.
Architectural lighting design is a field within architecture, interior design and electrical engineering that is concerned with the design of lighting systems, including natural light, electric light, or both, to serve human needs.
Do you know any other architecture forums that could be helpfull for me?
Yes i know colleges for Master in architectural light designing in the USA, Germany, Scotland ,etc. but I dont have any idea which college is good for Urban designing.
Jan 17, 18 10:38 pm  · 
 · 

Thank you for the clarification.

Jan 18, 18 9:38 am  · 
 · 
archinine
Unless you're hoping to up your chances of winning a visa lottery abroad, spending money on a lighting degree isn't necessary to get hired. Plenty of lighting studios out there are more than excited to hire architecture grads.