Archinect
anchor

I’m a Mexican student and I want some answers

Javit2805
Hi everyone In and architecture student from mexico and I want to apply to some jobs in United States and it’s kid of confusion and I don’t know how I need to start to get information or what kind of documents I need or if my tittle it’s enough to apply or if my title it’s enough. Please someone who can help me?

Jan 8, 18 12:57 am
randomised

Just wanted to compliment you on the title of this thread, that's all I have.

Jan 8, 18 3:00 am  · 
 · 
poop876

NOWWW

Jan 8, 18 8:00 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

how much do you know about wall construction?

Jan 8, 18 9:30 am  · 
 · 
sameolddoctor

Trumper alert

Jan 8, 18 1:35 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

wrong country Dr.

Jan 8, 18 1:36 pm  · 
 · 

HAHAHA

Jan 8, 18 8:23 pm  · 
 · 
LITS4FormZ

It’s not easy to find firms willing to pay the added cost of taking on someone who is not already authorized to work in the US. Your best chance is to find a firm with offices in Mexico and the US.

Jan 8, 18 9:49 am  · 
 · 
hellion

Hmmm I don't think now's a good time, my friend. With the political climate, immigration in the United States has been strict. I have a friend who flew there last month to visit and stay with a relative and just as he was at the door, he got deported right away. Although it was kind of his fault in a way. Immigration saw he had stayed a year prior for 6 months (to visit his cousin), then he returns this time for another 6 months. Ideally if you have a 10-year US Visa you can validly stay for 6 months. But yeah he got deported and he's banned from the US now for 5 years. 

Jan 8, 18 10:02 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

"visiting" sure... no one visits their cousins for 6 months at a time.

Jan 8, 18 10:46 am  · 
 · 
Javit2805
I have some knowledge about drywall, studd wall, brick, stone and concrete systems. It’s not common use drywall and studd wall system here in mexico it’s more common build with the others systems.
Jan 8, 18 10:44 am  ·