Archinect
anchor

Looking for advice on my portfolio

FlameAura

Hello,

Is there anyone that could find some time and help me with my portfolio? I'd appreciate that a lot!! I graduated with Masters degree in June and started to send out applications to get my first "real" job but no luck with getting replies. Maybe I am just impatient or maybe my portfolio does suck, that's what I want to find out.

For various reasons I don't want to post it online (although I do realize I would probably get much richer feedback). What I would prefer is to send it individually to people willing to help me. 

Anyone?

Thanks in advance :)

Sep 22, 17 3:25 am
FlameAura

Thanks for the ideas David :)

I still would prefer to sort out my portfolio first and try to find a job in a more conventional way. Also, I don't think my personal strengths lie in being "amusing", I'd rather treat these options as a last resort ;)

Sep 22, 17 7:40 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Can't "help" if I can't see the thing. Just go through ISSUU is all I can say. But own whatever you make and stand by it if you go off-script and do something different.

Sep 22, 17 8:54 am  · 
 · 
SpatialSojourner

You can send me your portfolio, I try to give good feedback

Sep 22, 17 10:42 am  · 
 · 
FlameAura

I just sent you an e-mail via Archinect, thanks a lot!!

Sep 22, 17 12:29 pm  · 
 · 
mon11

I sent you an email as well. I sent myself a copy, but it went to spam. Could you check your spam folder if you havent received it? Thanks!

Sep 26, 17 4:23 pm  · 
 · 
FlameAura

Hey SpatialSojourner, I was wondering if by any chance you managed to take a look at my portfolio. Please let me know! :) Right now I am working on version that I can afford to print out and then send out a physical copy to my favourite offices. I am not sure which projects to leave out and which to keep...any help would be much appreciated!!

Oct 6, 17 3:25 pm  · 
 · 
danielkragskov

You are welcome to send it to me, I'll gladly take a peek at it.