Archinect
anchor

Online Architecture degree

choijw2

My long dream of becoming an architect died when I faced "reality". 

After I graduated from under grad with urban planning degree, I was planning to apply for masters in arch. but with family issues I pushed and pushed apply for grad school due to no time for GRE and portfolio. 

and then I got hired by construction firm for commercial projects, been working with many different architects and building designs for almost 3 years now. 

While working at construction firm, becoming an architect candled and I been looking at, possibly, online degree but could not find any schools with good reviews yet so here I am. 

Meanwhile I am planning to attend local community college for architectural design course (iit's mainly for CAD and building structural and basic system), and I can study theories and histories myself, but due to licensing requirement, I would need to get a degree from acknowledged school. 

If you know any decent school with architectural online course, please let me know, 

Any help would be greatly appreciated! 

Feb 23, 16 10:44 pm

What state are you in? You might have alternative paths to licensure by experience in your area making it viable option.

Sometimes you can get by licensing outside the state you live in if they have a reciprocity path that doesn't require an NAAB accredited degree or being NCARB certified or BEA.

Feb 23, 16 10:51 pm  · 
 · 
rchitct

I got an online based MArch from Lawrence Technological University (LTU) in Michigan.