Archinect
anchor

Who Uses Archinect?

yalo

Hi Archinect-Users:

I'm a student at MIT conducting a study of Archinect for an anthropology class. As part of my investigation, I am trying to figure out who uses Archinect! Can you tell me something about:

- Yourself (without revealing your identity)
- Your Patterns of Archinect-Use
- Why You Visit

Thanks for your help.
You can read more about me in my bio. If you are interested in contributing to this study in a more personal interview, please e-mail me.

Dec 29, 04 4:17 pm
infernocp

I am a Junior at Texas Tech University in the m. Arch program. I have only been using archinect for about a month, but I check the forum and news everyday to stay up to date.

Dec 29, 04 4:31 pm  · 
 · 
design geek-girl

I'm going into my 3rd semester @ F.I.T., matriculating towards my BFA in Interior Design. I browse the discussions all day long whilst "working" at my day job, which is completely unrelated to design. I visit because I'm borderline addicted.

Dec 29, 04 4:38 pm  · 
 · 

yalo, you should also check the archinect salary poll.

Dec 29, 04 4:43 pm  · 
 · 
spaghetti

entering interior designer position in nyc--recent college grad

mostly use posts/discussions, and to find design/arch related news threads... also j ust to keep dialogue with random design//arch people

addiction?

Dec 29, 04 4:45 pm  · 
 · 
strlt_typ

i've just completed five years of sci-arc (b.arch)...known about this site since i started school 5 years ago (when it still said "Pimpin architecture since..." on the browser window title...lol)...i lurk once in a while... just randomly browsing the site...but today i had a question so i registered and posted...i really like reading the eisenman interview...

Dec 29, 04 4:53 pm  · 
 · 
J3

-see profile
-5+ times a day depending on my mood...whenever I need a mental break...