Archinect
anchor

READ MY STORY IT WILL MAKE YOU FEEL BETTER ABOUT YOUR OWN TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS

awesomekeith

OK, first I will let you (the reader) know that this thread is all about getting into a M. Arch +1 program at The University of Miami. I assume many of those who peruse these boards are far beyond the throws of adademia and uninterested in these topics of discussion. And this is a lengthy one... With that in mind read on or not, that was your fair warning.

Now for the trail I that I plan to blaze.

I am 22 years old, I graduated from Arizona State University this year with a B.S. in Economics and a business minor. I graduated with a 2.55 culmative GPA. I also took the GRE last December knowing perfectly well my aspirations to enter M. Arch. I scored a (V)490 (Q)530 and I got a 3.5 on the writing. Pretty average. Pretty horrible actally after hearing what other people score, or claim to score >=).

With those statistics about myself, I would like to familiarize you with the person that I am. I am currently unemployed and very unhappy with my degree choice. I worked at Bank of America for a short stint but now thats over. I believe I have a very strong grasp of Economics and Economic principles despite my GPA, and I yearn to apply it to something fruitful and finally make something of myself. I have always been interested in architecture and design, I have taken AutoCAD in high school, I entered college intending to study Graphic Design. While taking basic design courses my GPA was between 3.0-3.5. At a point though I thought I wanted to be something greater than a graphic designer, I also thought I could pursue it as I pleased without getting a degree in it. So after meeting with my advisor I was advised to try out Economics.