Archinect
anchor

portfolio critique please!

bloong

Hi guys,

I am a m.arch I applicant for the coming up fall program and i wanted to see if you guys would give me some inputs regarding the design and the content of my portfolio.
i am a non-arch background student so it mostly includes some basic models and few drawings i worked on
i plan to add more sketches (the one in the portfolio is a sample sketch i included for me to see how it fits to the portfolio...) and hopefully 1 to 2 more models before i submit my final draft to schools.
here is the link...

http://issuu.com/iamthebj/docs/portfolio_rd2

i am mostly concerned with the design of the portfolio... altho i did want to achieve the simplicity but i am thinking maybe it is too simple layout?

please please feed back would be much appreciated!
thank you in advance!

Nov 10, 10 7:26 pm
zen maker

I like your portfolio, it is very clean and easy to follow, but I would elaborate more on your first project, it seems that all those diagrams / elevations are very cramped together, give them some room to breathe, they look very cool. Good luck!

Nov 10, 10 8:41 pm  · 
 · 
bloong

hey thanks zen!

when you say elaborate, do you mean i just need to simplify the page you mentioned?

Nov 10, 10 9:34 pm  · 
 · 
bloong

oh and if someone could give me an advice on where i should place the drawings, that would be awesome too!

i dont know whether i should put them at the beginning or end... putting them in the middle seem kind of odd...

i know the rule of thumb is to start the portfolio with the best work in the portfolio and end with another really good portfolio piece so the reviewers get good impressions when they start and finish reviewing the portfolio.

so i am not sure what to do...

Nov 10, 10 9:42 pm  · 
 · 
LinkOne