Archinect
anchor

I need some professional advice..

The Architect

Hey everybody..

Let me get straight to the point..

I've been working as a design architect for the past two years in one of the leading firms in my country.. Recently, I received a job offer at another bigger company (but it's not completely scoped around Architecture specifically).. The job offer is to be a leison officer for communication between design departments.. One of which I'll be working with, and it's about Geometric and topography modeling and architectural visualization (It's the department that sent me the offer)..

I love designing and the whole designing process, but I feel like I need to increase my management/communication skills, and this job may be corporate but a part of me says its right on the money..

Should I go for it? Or should take something that is more involved with architecture?

My question is more about whats best for my career, because money is good in my current job and in the job am offered, so its not an issue..

Aug 24, 10 9:57 am
LITS4FormZ

"I feel like I need to increase my management/communication skills, and this job may be corporate but a part of me says its right on the money.."

I think you answered your own question

Aug 24, 10 10:14 am  · 
 · 
The Architect

Thank you so much for the quick response :D

Thing is, how would that look like on my CV? is it wise? or would my choice of going corporate (with slight link to Architecture) reduce my chances of becoming, again, a design architect in the future?

I hope am clear about this point.. And thank you so much!

Aug 24, 10 10:37 am  · 
 · 
file

I would think your chances of "becoming, again, a design architect in the future" depends entirely on your talents and your ability to keep your design skills fresh and up-to-date.