Archinect
anchor

signing bonus?

proFuse

What is a typical signing bonus for an Architectural Intern at a large international firm.

I'm a regular here, but have chosen to change my name for obvious reasons. Thanks archinect.

Mar 16, 05 8:32 pm
e

signing bonus for an intern? are you smoking crack? i've never heard of such a thing. do you know something i don't?

Mar 16, 05 8:36 pm  · 
 · 
robm

I got a $1000 bonus on my first paycheck at the firm I just started at and I barely have any experience. However they said I really stood out amongst 10 or so other applicants
. I have my bachelor's and working on my masters.

Oct 19, 23 8:36 pm  · 
 · 
jas

When i graduated in '98 in LA there were rumors of a signing bonus's that were being given...

I never saw one then...and still now...

Mar 16, 05 8:37 pm  · 
 · 

no signing bonuses here. Never even heard people talk about them, other than speculative stuff like this.

Mar 16, 05 8:44 pm  · 
 · 
evilplatypus

get a finance degree

Mar 16, 05 8:47 pm  · 
1  · 
vado retro

a signing bonus??? be glad they are paying you period.

Mar 16, 05 9:19 pm  · 
 · 
sarah123

I actually asked for a signing bonus and got one,
but that was in Jan of 2001.
Wouldn't dream of asking for one.

Just ask for what's fair in terms of salary.

Mar 17, 05 2:17 am  · 
 · 
sameolddoctor

"I'm a regular here, but have chosen to change my name for obvious reasons" - I dont think anyone gives a rats ass about identities..not me at least

as for sign-in bonuses, I think it totally depends on your position, your skills and most importantly how badly the company wants you. If given a job offer, you have to gauge if
a.they are taking you because you are invaluable to them and you are absolutely essential, for say a new project they have got themselves
or
b. they are are interested in you because they dont have not found very good options, but at the same time, can wait.