Archinect
anchor

Needing help identifying the architectural style of this house -

homehunter

I'm sorry for the naive question but I am new at this and would like to research this home a bit more. Does anyone know what style this house would be considered? It was built in 1915. A big thank you in advance!!

Sep 16, 15 1:54 pm
x-jla

why are people obsessed with this question.  who cares?

Sep 16, 15 2:20 pm  · 
 · 
chigurh

early 20th century bollocks.

Sep 16, 15 2:32 pm  · 
 · 
chigurh

prolly some fucking realtor trying to write up some jack-off description of this piece of crap to get more commission by implying some inane historical value.  

Sep 16, 15 2:34 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

drive-aisle needs work.

Sep 16, 15 2:42 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Chigurh... don't you just love it when you're right?

http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/2323-B-Ave-NE_Cedar-Rapids_IA_52402_M70154-00561?row=2&source=web

Sep 16, 15 2:44 pm  · 
 · 
curtkram

well, i can tell you this.  the crown molding is too small, and the ratio between the wainscot and ceiling height is not the golden section.  the backsplash tile in the kitchen is not accurate to the period and should be updated to reflect the correct style.  the only good choice in the flip (if this was a flip) was to keep the pink sink.

good hunting non sequitur.

Sep 16, 15 2:54 pm  · 
 · 
JLC-1

washed down federalist

Sep 16, 15 3:21 pm  · 
 · 
anonitect

colonial revival.

Sep 16, 15 3:23 pm  · 
 · 
null pointer

dumb people need to put shit in buckets order to understand shit.

Sep 16, 15 4:20 pm  · 
 · 
Carrera

Leanings toward Garrison Colonial but without the jetting out of the 2nd floor over the 1st it would be safer to refer to it as simply Colonial Revival Style, albeit an imperfect example.

Sep 16, 15 4:32 pm  · 
 · 
ivorykeyboard

+1 Null pointer

take your style-isms elsewhere. 

Sep 16, 15 5:03 pm  · 
 · 

Gotta love those peachy fixtures.

Sweet patio.

Sep 16, 15 8:20 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur