Archinect
anchor

International student seeking advice.

yuan

hey...i am an international student, hoping to do undergraduate architecture as a freshman in fall 2005. i have shortlisted cal poly slo, risd, kansas state and sciarc. anybody has any advice for me? in my high school, i didnt take any arts courses, hence i think i will like to make up for it by being in a school that focuses more on the design and aesthetic part of architecture.

Oct 31, 04 10:20 am
porterhouse

check out scad.edu
almost 50% are international students.

Oct 31, 04 2:34 pm  · 
 · 
Kadam- F

could explain more about yourselve, since it seems to be too little to determine what is architecture in your mine. I know it's too early this kind of question to someone who actually does not have any experience about architecture before. However, just briefly explain the incident that make u define architecture would be a right major for u might help. : ) also geography is also another factor that you need to concern as well... environment can shape your perception.

anyway, for a brief suggestion.. there are few decent underglad school in the states... if i have to reapply again.... these school will be in my list...

Cornell, Syracuse, RPI, SCI-ARC, Tulane, and Coper Union

Oct 31, 04 7:23 pm  · 
 · 
yuan