Archinect
anchor

HELP NEEDED

divya04

hi guys,

I'm an architecture student doing 4th year and i'm finding difficulty in framing a proper program for my thesis.

I want to merge film and architecture together. But the only way i'm able to think of right now is a Film institution and research center, but i know its a common topic. So plz help me in constructing a better program.

The project needs to be a proper design project with lot of scope in designing, not completely research based.

Please help me i have really less time....

Jan 12, 14 10:30 pm
BulgarBlogger

How about approaching film as naarative or as a method of story telling?  You can analyze movies from many different angles: sound, light,  camera  movement etc.

Jan 12, 14 10:37 pm  · 
 · 
insomniarch

Saying you want to merge film and architecture is a bit vague... Are you looking at film as method of story telling? Or are you interested in the act of story telling? Each has a different place in the design practice. Either way Narrative Architecture is a great place to start. (It is where I started when working on my thesis and it has carried into my professional work) 

Check out http://waithinktank.com/2013/07/25/narrative-architecture-a-manifesto/ for a bit of writing on the subject. Also look into Factory Fifteen and other architecture/visual story telling studios to see what they are working on right now.

Jan 12, 14 11:31 pm  · 
 · 
gruen
Netflix server farm and graveyard.
Jan 13, 14 10:31 am  · 
 · 

Yeahz, to the graveyard.  Now just change your interest from films to snuff films and you'll really be on to somethng hot.

Jan 13, 14 10:46 am  · 
 · 
archirose

hey i have taken up fashion technology park and handloom industry as my thesis topic, i need help with case studies and if any1 has any information or drawing please do mail me in [email protected].... i would be very greatful...

Feb 12, 14 1:46 am  · 
 · 
boy in a well

hai guise!