Archinect
anchor

how much does academic excellence count for?

joy mondal

i am a 2nd year student of B.arch....im having a hard time deciding whether to focus more on the academic side of my college or to focus on the part time jobs i might get in farms...?? the fix is between "studying" conventianlly followed by a good GRE score or going through the ride of jobs n finding my way out working on the ground..??

Jun 28, 09 9:18 pm
won and done williams
Jun 28, 09 10:18 pm  · 
 · 
dsc_arch

If you are getting a BARCH don't spend the money on a MARCH. you have three more years of school to go.

Just focus on good design and a quality well rounded education. Don't panic on the grades -- well at least not too much.

have fun!

Jun 28, 09 10:42 pm  · 
 · 
aspect

artists often do side jobs to get inspired...

incorporate ur farming technic and make a kick ass final project^^

i'm sure u know more about green than those green architects 24hrs sitting in aircon office writing about it.

Jun 28, 09 11:04 pm  · 
 · 
abc91686

If you actually meant farm, im impressed....

but seriously that shouldn't be the debate, school or job....

GO HAVE FUN YOU ARE IN COLLEGE FOR CHRIST SAKE!!!

Jun 29, 09 12:51 am  · 
 · 
maya mcdifference

doing well in school can more easily get you a job after graduation. forget the farm.

Jun 29, 09 1:48 pm  · 
 · 
file

joy ... without want to be too sarcastic about it, perhaps some extra attention in your English Grammar 101 class might be in order ... most employers do prefer their entry level staff to be reasonably literate.

Jun 29, 09 2:14 pm  · 
 · 
c.k.

but then again cows don't care...

Jun 29, 09 2:16 pm  · 
 · 
med.

2nd year b-arch?

I'm sorry but you are waaaaaaay too young to be worrying about that kind of thing.

Jun 29, 09 3:03 pm  · 
 · 
med.