Archinect
anchor

skiers and climbers?

Larchinect

Are you finding time to shred more or less these days? Are you maintaining 'the balance?'

Jun 9, 09 2:18 am
innes

sadly not, despite being based in vancouver. ski some but pulling on granite & limestone mostly replaced by holding stone tile samples

Jun 9, 09 3:53 pm  · 
 · 
whistler

always maintain the balance shredding the pow, striding, gliding, carving the corduroy, railing the banks and hammering the hills.

its all in the name!

Jun 9, 09 7:09 pm  · 
 · 
le bossman

i had a bad year, despite the free time. got in one day of ski touring in the suburban forest preserves. i miss living out west. next season should be better.

Jun 9, 09 11:05 pm  · 
 · 
camhard

I'm a student, so I don't think I really count, but... I had a terrible season. Despite planning on having the best season of my life, I got 7 days. I broke a pair of bindings, ripped a pair out, had an injury, etc.
I'm climbing hard again, after a fairly long hiatus, though only in the gym as of yet; I need to plan an outdoor trip as soon as I get my hands back.

Jun 10, 09 12:51 am  · 
 · 
Larchinect

I can't stand feeling out of shape. I used to log nearly 100 days riding every season before I went back to school. I went two seasons totally without while in school and last season got back to about 50 days in my senior year. I just started climbing this spring and freakin love it. I've gotta figure out a way to maintain as I enter the zombie force..We need to band together and find a way..

Jun 10, 09 3:43 am  · 
 · 
le bossman

i've started running a lot, to the tune of about 20-40 miles a week (i just decided to take two weeks off due to a minor injury, will supplement with biking instead). i also do yoga at 6:30 in the morning on tuesdays. i'm hoping to carry that through to daily early morning workouts if i ever find a job. there's really no point in doing it every day now though.

Jun 10, 09 8:32 am  · 
 · 
lesro