Archinect
anchor

Umich, Uva, UIUC or WUSTL?

chougon

I have got 4 admissions till now, and find it hard to choose:-P So...want to hear some suggestions here.

Fisrt something about myself. I am an international student so all my information about schools are from friends and internet. I prefer some practical programs, but friends told me all US schools are turning to digital:-P I plan also to practice for one or two year in the US after graduation so want some information about the reputation and rate of graduation employment as well.

And something about schools:

Umich-March II
>Offered $20,000 for two years
>have not much idea, but from their portfolio, the program is cool

Uva-March Path B
>No scholarship till now. And the school told me the chance for international students are limited there:-(
>A nice and smaller program, maybe better for my study:-)

UIUC-March II
>Still waiting financial aid decision, maybe cannot get before April, 15th:-(
>not know much about it, but heard it is more practical

WUSTL-March II
>still waiting financial aid decision
>A great school but many told me that the location is not so good

THX & eager to hear your advices:-)

Mar 24, 09 8:08 am
+2

First Congratulations! Though I'm sure this wont help with your decision, you have been selected to a great bunch of schools. Having options always puts you in charge, and it appears that you have some great options...

I am finishing up at Virginia Tech now (MArch II), but a couple years ago when I was applying, I applied to just about the same bunch of schools (I was accepted to UVA, UM, UIUC also). Normally, I avoid these types of threads because ultimately the decision needs to be so personal, and 90% of what you are going to read on here includes some sort of bias...BUT...since we had a bit in common I though that I may be able to offer an opinion (NOTE: it is only an opinion)