Archinect
anchor

The Loss of Silence *New Blog*

greig p

Hello folks!

I am an architecture student studying in Scotland. I've started up a new blog focusing on architecture, design and music. It's a fairly personal endeavor depicting photographs I have personally taken on study trips, books im currently reading, music thats getting me by in the studio etc.

Feel free to have a look and see what you think... become a follower, comment on it, criticise it, do whatever!

The Loss of Silence

http://www.thelossofsilence.blogspot.com

Greig
Scott Sutherland School of Architecture
Aberdeen, Scotland

Mar 3, 09 8:12 pm
mfrech

it looks promising -- well done, Greig! you are now in my google reader...

(i esp. dig all the edinburgh photos and the album reviews.)

Mar 4, 09 8:25 am  · 
 · 
greig p

thanks for your comment mfrech!

i'm going to try and write a little bit more on my experience and what i thought of the buildings on future blogs... hopefully you found some new music to enjoy as well!

ta for adding me to your google reader!

has anyone else had a look? let me know what you think!

greig.

Mar 4, 09 9:20 am  · 
 · 
wunder_waffle

what'd you think of the palais des beaux arts in lille?

anyways, some good bloggage. I can always get up for some vicarious internet travel. Maybe you could offer up larger reviews of the albums though...that way you could even include music you hated as those are the most entertaining reviews.

Mar 4, 09 4:29 pm  · 
 · 
greig p

thanks for the comment beebtown!

i really like the the palais des beaux arts, in particular the new extension... the idea of reflecting the old through the new really appealed to me!

i actually had trouble finding out who the architect was though? could anyone inform me on this?

greig.

Mar 4, 09 4:59 pm  · 
 · 
wunder_waffle

ibos and vitart - from paris...used to work with Jean Nouvel

Mar 4, 09 6:52 pm  · 
 · 
greig p

ahh ok cheers for letting me know!