Archinect
anchor

autocad question

swisscardlite

how do you convert autocad drawings into jpeg files? thanks

Oct 9, 04 7:14 pm
b3tadine[sutures]

set up a tiff plotter and set a high resolution something like 20,000x10,000 i seem to get pretty good images that way...

or do like most will suggest here and bring it into illustrator.

Oct 9, 04 8:28 pm  · 
 · 
threshold

If you are using a newer version of Acad (I'm looking at 2004 right now), under the plotters pulldown there is an option for "PublishToWeb JPG.pc3" that will do it all for you.

Oct 9, 04 8:42 pm  · 
 · 
abracadabra

or the low tech method;
print screen, paste it to photoshop, crop, save as jpeg.

Oct 9, 04 9:02 pm  · 
 · 
swisscardlite

hmm. . .i'm quite new to autocad and i have autocad 14 so i'm sorry, because I don't understand your comments very well. but thank you very much.

Oct 9, 04 9:09 pm  · 
 · 
Yuxian09

While we're talking about autocad, does anyone have any suggestions on how to insert/paste excel picture into autocad? I am doing a drawing which contains a door schedule on it. I copied the original door schedule from excel and pasted it on autocad but it doesn't turn out so well when I print it. My workmates said in autocad they usually draw a schedule with mtext and lines. There must be a better way than this but I haven't been able to figure it out.

Oct 11, 04 5:36 am  · 
 · 
Per Corell

Hi

You must read the manual.

Oct 11, 04 7:59 am  · 
 · 
Yuxian09

Thanks for the constructive response Per Correl.

Oct 11, 04 8:32 am  · 
 · 
threshold