Archinect
anchor

I am sick of Architecture School... (no, not the show)

l0sts0ul

and calling it quits. Yup, just like that. Just received my studio grade and it weighs in at a big fat C-

"Merry fucking Christmas too you!" says Mr. Studio Professor.

"Why thank you so much! That's exactly what I wanted for Christmas! Spread the joy around!"

This is not a passing grade within the college, and a 3.0 GPA must be maintained at the University level. Granted this is my first year in grad school coming from a BSD in Arch. so I knew what I was getting myself into.

Now that my holidays are ruined (so is my life) I am realizing that I am tired of all the hard work, long nights, dedication, and money I am putting into this education... and at the end, it just doesn't really matter. It is not seen. My instructors don't see it. I guess they see me as some jerk off that is just trying to get by. Yes, I struggle with ideas and architecture, but who doesn't? Honestly. Are we all gifted FLWs in college? I am still trying to find my identity still and that is why I am in grad school. To further develop myself as a designer and as an architect. To be ridiculed and just punished for it in this way is unbelievable. We all have our own battles to face, and to base judgment on the final presentation is ludicrous. Ever instructor knows the hurdles we jump over to get to where we are at final review. To fail me because I did not overcome this instructors 'wet dreams' I dunno, maybe architecture school is not for me. Maybe I should pursue something that hard work, dedication, and good work ethics do shine through in effort.