Archinect
anchor

Book Recommendations- Architecture and Place

Badders

Hi,

I am a 5th year Architecture student studying in Leicester, England. I have been searching the web for books relating to context and how architecture should/ can respond to a place. 

I was wondering if anyone had any particular recommendations for this area? I don't want to miss anything or end up reading a poor book.

Thanks,

Andrew

Oct 3, 13 11:01 am

David Leatherbarrow's books [like Architecture Oriented Otherwise] are great. 

Oct 3, 13 12:50 pm  · 
 · 
-------

Place and Placelessness by E. Relph

Oct 3, 13 2:41 pm  · 
 · 
Badders

Thanks I will get on it  :)

Oct 4, 13 6:15 am  · 
 · 
3tk

Edward Casey, J B Jackson, Caccio (Architecture, Ethics, and the Personhood of Place), Jane Jacobs.

Oct 4, 13 10:07 am  · 
 · 
chatter of clouds