Archinect
anchor

SCI-Arc Spring 09 _ housing, living, new student

cja

My name is CJ, im a 22 year old white kid from New Jersey..
I am responsible, respectful and very easy to get along with..
I like to have fun but ive come to terms with the fact that im an architecture student.....

Im moving to Cali the first week of January to attend SCI-Arc.. I do not know anyone and am not to familiar with the area. Anyone out there who might be in a similar situation or who is just looking to find a place to live or someone to live with email me at [email protected]

Thanks

also any advice would be greatly appreciated..........

Nov 14, 08 10:10 am
cja

and please post on this thread also, but feel free to email me!!!!

Nov 14, 08 11:23 am  · 
 · 
grid

There are a few "room for rent" posts up around sci-arc. Email someone in the office and I'm sure they will relay the information to you - they are also aware of places available that aren't posted on the boards here. If that doesn't work shoot me an email and I will see what I can do.

Nov 14, 08 10:10 pm  · 
 · 
STU

this may be stating the obvious, but i've had a lot of success finding apts in LA via craigslist. silver lake is a cool area to live in.

Nov 17, 08 4:20 am  · 
 · 
cja

i have looked in craigslist, i was hoping to room with another student but its cutting it pretty close in time........ thank you very much i will continue my search until i realize that i have to just make a decision

Nov 19, 08 9:39 pm  · 
 · 
sanofiSYN

i'm already thinking about sci arc for school. what's a safe area w/fairly enough amenities (food, coffee, groceries) close enough to commute to via bike? Although a car in L.A. is almost a necessity, I'd rather avoid it for most day to day things.

Dec 13, 08 7:18 pm  · 
 · 
grid

downtown, echo park...

you can take the gold line from mt washington or just ride your bike from there too.

Dec 14, 08 12:45 am  · 
 · 

Block this user