Archinect
anchor

Chicago architect-to-be seeks employment. (me)

psteiner

Hello all - My name is Pamela Steiner; I am currently an unemployed architect and designer here in Chicago frustrated with the job search as it has been going so far. My short history is that I graduated from The School of the Art Institute of Chicago with a Bachelor's of Interior Architecture in 2005, I attended Archeworks (and wrote a schoolblog about it) Alternative Design School from 2005-2006 where I was part of team that worked in Chicago Public Schools, and began working at Liederbach and Graham Architects here in Chicago Fall 2006. Liederbach and Graham ( www.liederbachandgraham.com ) is a high-end residential firm doing mostly single family work. In my time there I worked as Intern Architect and Project Architect on several projects; working with other interns, project architects, and architects on all phases of design and construction. From picking up redlines, to working on CD sets, to field consults with contractors and clients.

I left L&G in June of 2008 to begin an Internship Program in Urban Sustainability thru Foresight Design Initiative; where not only the built environment was considered in sustainable advancement, but also the community. The internship program ended mid-August and I have full time job searching since then.

I have skills that fill the technical experience needed at an Architecture Firm.

I have skills in community development, design initiatives, and implementation.

I have skills that would be an asset to an architecture firm that is hiring.

Any takers? Any leads? Know where I should be looking that's not one of the usual spots?

All advice is greatly appreciated and if you 've made it all the way here - thank you very much for reading. If you'd like more info or would like to get in contact, please email me at:

plsteiner at gmail dot com

-pamela

Sep 24, 08 5:29 pm
ether

check your email.

Sep 24, 08 5:52 pm  · 
 · 
Punch84