Archinect
anchor

I really need a help

hello everyone i hope you are having fun in architecure 

i'm having a big problem with my projects and work . so when i take brief of a new project i get exciting and start do researches once i want to start work in the project , i don't feel want to doing it  and get bored :l . i know its kind of weird but i tried to be not like these but no benefit .I really love architecture , but sometimes i feel that i'm not smart enough . plz any advices :))

thank you 

May 5, 13 4:36 pm
Thecyclist

It doesn't sound like an issue of intelligence, but motivation. For me, it's unrealistic to think once you start a project, you should be motivated every day until the project is complete—there will be some days when you're simply unmotivated.  If you find yourself completely lacking motivation, then maybe you should search harder to find your passion in the field.

May 5, 13 5:22 pm  · 
 · 
dionysus

ditto to thecyclist. 

i'm a student (too?) and i often feel the same in my projects, and i like to think its not my lack of intelligence, either.  I'm not sure if its just the stress of schoolwork at times or just not always finding that personal spark in my studies that makes architecture resonate.  I find exploring new methods...taking each project in completely different (extreme?) directions to learn new things and see what inspires me to go on.  It's all about learning anyways.

hope you feel better ^_^

May 6, 13 12:35 am  · 
 · 
backbay

its called a short attention span.  if you can't go a half hour without checking your phone, facebook, or twitter, you have one.  the first few months of a full-time job for me were hell-- besides final projects at school i don't think i've done anything for more than 4 hours at a time besides internet in the past 5 years.

May 6, 13 12:57 am  · 
 · 
DKam