Archinect
anchor

Cornell vs. UPenn M.Arch 1 (also U of T and UBC)

jacobcohen

Hello, I have recently been accepted to both M,arch 1 (no architecture background) programs at Cornell and Penn Design.  I am an international student from Canada and have a BA in Art History and Urban Geography from McGill University.  At the moment I am leaning towards Cornell over Penn as I have heard and read that the Penn's program is more computer based while i feel the Cornell program is more well rounded.  Can anyone offer me insight into either or both programs.  At this point both are quite out of my league price wise and I am still considering University of British Columbia in Vancouver or University of Toronto.  Cornell has offered me more aid than Penn but I just want to learn about both programs and what people have to say.  I will be attending the Cornell open house but unfortunately cannot attend Penn's.  Any info on UBC or U of T would also be welcome.

Any insight or experience with any of these programs would be very much appreciated!

Thanks!

Mar 15, 13 9:32 am
ziazia
I am on similar situation between uPenn and UBC. Would love to hear your comments too...

Thanks!
Mar 15, 13 9:30 pm  · 
 · 
strangefires

I'm wondering about what people have to say between UBC and U of Toronto as well.  More so, what are the pedagogical differences that make clear distinctions between the two schools.  The progressiveness between them, and the focuses and allowances that the schools entrust in their students in terms of taking risks etc.

Mar 15, 13 10:30 pm  · 
 · 
Neogi

yeah, some input between UBC and UofT would be much appreciated! 

Mar 15, 13 10:42 pm  · 
 · 
Neogi

And do you guys know when we find out if we got accepted into UofT? I know UBC is mid March and UofC is end of march. Thanks. 

Mar 15, 13 11:02 pm  · 
 · 
gameboy